Family Bumper Stickers

Yeah, this mall-made hogwash.

I’m just going to start it off with this whimsical thought: what about the single mother? Do you think she would sport this ‘kitschy’ bumper sticker? The answer is NO! The atomic family of the 1950’s is just that, an ideal that was lost in the 50’s. Divorce rates are through the roof. When I see one of these stickers on a mini-van, (either that or an SUV hunkered to the ground with soccer balls, diapers and headrest DVD monitors) I want to vomit on my steering wheel. Rub it in the face of the single parent. I hope you get more mileage with that sticker because you aren’t scoring any brownie points in my book.

About Things I Loathe

I have a lot to hate about the world. You would too, if you were smart.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Family Bumper Stickers

  1. jennifer says:

    Wow really grow up its thier problem the single mom has a shity babys dad or fucked up life people work for what they have and I know plenty of single moms who have a lot so get a fucking life

    • You obviously missed the point here, didn’t you. The awful grammar within your comment almost doesn’t even deserve a reply. But I approved it so I could make an example of you. I loathe you. You are the type of person this blog is about. Jennifer, sweetheart, read the posting again. Please. I hope you can find it equally snotty and funny. As to do with single parents, I am sure there are plenty of single mothers out there, who are doing just fine on their own. This post was for the 34% of single mothers (2004) that live below the poverty line, that probably agree with me that the inane “family bumper stickers” found on most SUVs and mini-vans are ludicrous and feeble compared to what they are going through. Please feel free to comment back. You miserable cunt.

Leave a Reply

